top of page

< Part 4 > What I Discovered

When considering whether people understand what nurses truly do at work, I did not consider the number of people related to nurses who converse and discuss what they have to do at work. Even when considering these people though, I understand that, still, the majority of the world does not comprehend the hardships and necessary knowledge that nurses undergo and obtain.

In comparison to my own life, I shadow a nurse through Honors Mentorship, which allows me to get the "inside scoop" on what nurses must do on the job. I see what they have to clean up, the medicines they have to prepare, the doctors' orders they have to take and remember, and the patients that they have to deal with who are sometimes hard to help.

At the end of my research, I concluded that, as I hypothesized, the silent majority of the country and the world do not fully know the struggles and the necessary hardships that nurses endure when considering the different branches of nursing and the factors that are not prominently known.


bottom of page